This KB article will guide you through the process of disabling an article in the knowledge portal without deleting it.
IMPORTANT NOTE: If we delete an article into the Help Center portal, we cannot retrieve it in the future.
However, In case you need to disable an article without deleting it, Kayako offers two solutions:
Solution 1: Managing visibility for your Help Center content.
Managing visibility tags. Refer to Restricting visibility for your Help Center content
solution 2: Changing the status from Publish to Draft.
Changing status. Refer to Changing the status from Published to Draft
Look in the help center for the article regarding the solution selected:
Is not shown if the section tag does not match the user tag.
Is shown if the status is published, or it is not shown if the status is Draft
NOTE: Admin roles can see Draft articles on the section that it belongs, but the search keywords don't work for Draft status.