This article provides information on the helpdesk data retention policy for discontinued or deactivated Kayako instances.
All helpdesk data is permanently removed after 60 days from deactivation date when the services were discontinued. At this point, all the data is irreversibly erased and cannot be recovered.
If you are discontinuing the service, you can request for a database dump for your Kayako instance to have a copy available for your own records.
Note that even during an active subscription, there are still irreversible data deletion actions that can take place if you empty the trash folder or permanently delete a user account. Data deleted by these actions also cannot be recovered.