As detailed in Interacting with Facebook Pages Through Kayako, it is possible to set up a Kayako environment to work with Facebook pages. In this article, we will discuss how Kayako handles the information of Facebook users leveraging this feature, as well as the process to remove their data when required.
What information does Kayako store?
Once a Facebook page has been integrated with Kayako as explained in Connecting Your Facebook Social Media Account With Kayako, new messages will be synchronized periodically, generating records in Kayako as follows:
- When someone posts on a synchronized page, a customer profile will be created in the associated Kayako instance in the form of a User Account, using their name and email address.
- Their message itself will result in a Conversation being created (or a message added to the conversation, for subsequent messages), which will be associated with the aforementioned profile.
Removing all personal data from a Kayako profile created via Facebook
To permanently delete all data associated with a profile created by the Facebook integration, you will only need to delete that particular user account, as explained in our article on Permanently Deleting User Accounts. Please note that data removed in this manner will not be able to be restored, unlike it happens when Disabling a User Account.